State of New Hampshire
Business Income Tax Extensions
File Only a State Tax
$5.95 for a State Tax Extension PDF
File Your Business Federal
IRS Form 7004 - $34.95
Your state extension PDF is FREE
New Hampshire Filing Due Date: Corporation tax returns are due by March 15 — or by the 15th day of the 3rd month following the end of the taxable year (for fiscal year filers). Partnership, proprietorship, and fiduciary tax returns are due by April 15 — or by the 15th day of the 4th month following the end of the taxable year (for fiscal year filers).
Extended Deadline with New Hampshire Tax Extension: New Hampshire offers a 7-month extension, which moves the corporation filing deadline to October 15 (for calendar year filers). Partnerships, proprietorships, and fiduciaries that obtain a New Hampshire extension will have until November 15 to file (for calendar year filers).
New Hampshire Tax Extension Form: New Hampshire’s business extension is automatic, so there is no official application or written request to submit.
New Hampshire Extension Payment Requirement: An extension of time to file is not an extension of time to pay. If you owe New Hampshire tax, it must be fully paid by the original due date, or interest and penalties will apply. In order to receive New Hampshire’s automatic extension, 100% of your state tax liability for the taxable year must be paid on time. You can make a New Hampshire extension payment with Form BT-EXT, or you can pay electronically through the “e-File New Hampshire” system: www.efilenh.govconnect.com
New Hampshire Tax Extension Tip: Form BT-EXT should only be filed if you owe tax and you need to make a New Hampshire extension tax payment.
New Hampshire State Income Tax Extension Forms
Form BT-EXT (Payment Form and Application for 7-Month Extension of Time to File Business Tax Return): www.revenue.nh.gov/forms/2014/bt-ext.pdf