State of Mississippi
Business Income Tax Extensions
File Only a State Tax
$5.95 for a State Tax Extension PDF
File Your Business Federal
IRS Form 7004 - $34.95
Your state extension PDF is FREE
Mississippi Filing Due Date: Corporate income and franchise tax returns are due by March 15 — or by the 15th day of the 3rd month following the end of the taxable year (for fiscal year filers).
Extended Deadline with Mississippi Tax Extension: Mississippi offers a 6-month business extension, which moves the filing deadline to September 15 (for calendar year filers).
Mississippi Tax Extension Form: There is no Mississippi extension application to submit unless you owe Mississippi tax, in which case you can file and pay your extension using Form 83-180.
Mississippi Extension Payment Requirement: An extension of time to file is not an extension of time to pay. If you owe Mississippi tax, it must be paid by the original due date to avoid interest and penalties. You can make a Mississippi extension payment with Form 83-180, or pay electronically through Mississippi’s Taxpayer Access Point (TAP): tap.dor.ms.gov
Mississippi Tax Extension Tip: If you have a valid Federal tax extension (IRS Form 7004) and you owe zero Mississippi tax, you will automatically receive a Mississippi tax extension. In this case, you don’t need to file anything with the Mississippi Department of Revenue to receive your tax extension.