State of Arkansas
Personal Income Tax Extensions
File Only a State Tax
$5.95 for a State Tax Extension PDFFile Your State Tax Extension Now!
eFile Your Personal Federal
IRS Form 4868 - $29.95
Your State Extension PDF is FREE
Arkansas has announced that the tax filing deadline for individual returns is May 17th.
Arkansas Filing Due Date: Individual income tax returns are due by April 15 — or by the 15th day of the 4th month following the end of the taxable year (for fiscal year filers).
Extended Deadline with Arkansas Tax Extension: Arkansas offers a 180-day extension to taxpayers that don’t have a valid Federal tax extension (IRS Form 4868). On the other hand, if you have a 6-month Federal extension, you will automatically receive a corresponding Arkansas extension for the same amount of time.
Arkansas Tax Extension Form: To request an Arkansas-only extension, file Form AR1055 by the original due date of your return.
Arkansas Extension Payment Requirement: An extension of time to file is not an extension of time to pay your Arkansas income tax. All state tax payments are due by the original deadline of the return. Any tax not paid by the proper due date will be subject to penalties and interest. If you owe tax, you can make an Arkansas extension payment with Voucher 5 of Form AR1000ES. Make sure to attach Form AR1000ES to your tax extension application (IRS Form 4868 or Arkansas Form AR1055).
You can electronically manage your state tax account via Arkansas Taxpayer Access Point (ATAP): https://atap.arkansas.gov
Arkansas State Income Tax Payment Forms
Form AR1055 (Arkansas Individual Income Tax, Request for Extension of Time for Filing Income Tax Returns): www.dfa.arkansas.gov/individual/forms/AR1055.pdf
Form AR1000ES, Voucher 5 (Estimated Tax Declaration Vouchers): www.dfa.arkansas.gov/individual/forms/AR1000ES.pdf